Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for eBooks
Search for more books on your topic using these online / ebook databases listed below. (Some of these eBooks are available to download into your mobile devices.)
EBSCO eBook Collection
Search complete electronic books. Set up a free account and download to your PC, Mac, Nook, Sony, Android, iPhone, or iPad.
Over 100,000 ebook titles covering a full range of academic topics. General reference works are also included.
Includes materials from over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.
Current eBooks on Careers
These are just a few sample books that we have in our databases. Click on one of the databases from the left box to search for other books on college and career.
African American Students' Career and College Readiness by
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
Publication Date: 2015-10-08
"College and career readiness is essential to promoting the success of all students. Educational and economic changes in today's society demands well thought out strategies for preparing students to survive academically, socially, and financially in the future..." from the Publisher
APA Style Guide
APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation
Refer to this quick guide to create your References list and help with in-text citation.
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide