Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

Monologues: Abbreviated List of Monologues @ the library

READ, READ, READ! Whole books have been written on this subject but the best way to find a good monologue for you is to simply read as many plays as you can. (Most plays can be read in less than an hour). The key to a successful performance is finding a

Citation Help

APA Style Guide

APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation

Chicago Style Manual

Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

MLA Style Guide

Plays with Monologues

NOTE: (M) male        (F) female


9 Parts of Desire by Heather Raffo (F)
After the Fall by Arthur Miller (M)
All my Sons by Arthur Miller (M)
Angels in America by Tony Kushner (M)
Another Antigone by A.R. Gurney Jr. (F)
Atheist by Ronan Noone (M)
Bad Habits by Terrence McNally (F)
BFF by Ann Ziegler (M)
Biloxi Blues by Neil Simon (M)
Boys’ Life by Howard Korder (M)
Burn This by Lanford Wilson (M&F)
Come Back to the Five and Dime, Jimmy Dean, Jimmy Dean by Ed Graczyk (F)
Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller (M&F)
Dinner with Friends by Donald Margulies (M)
Falling Man & Other Monologues by Will Scheffer (M)
Fences by August Wilson (M&F)
Four Plays by Conor McPherson (M)
Heaven & Hell (on Earth) by Robert Alexander (M&F)
I Am My Own Wife by Doug Wright (M)
I Hate Hamlet by Paul Rudnick (M)
Imagining Brad and The Valerie of Now by Peter Hedges (F)
Joe Turner's Come and Gone by August Wilson (M&F)

Ask a Librarian!

Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.

To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted.  No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.

Have a question? Ask us!

Phone:
Reference832.559.4211
Circulation: 832.559.4206


Chat with a Librarian

Email us: tcref@lonestar.edu
 

 

 SMS / Text us: 281.826.4488