LSC-Tomball: Library Research Guides: Health Sciences 2025: Surgical Technology

Databases for Surgical Technology Articles

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Major full-text database in Nursing and Allied Health, with over 560 journals, and more than 600,000 articles dating back to 1937.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Full-text from a variety of medical, nursing and allied health sources: journals, reference books, pamphlets.
MedicLatina
Spanish-language medical research and investigative journals, including full-text of nearly 100 peer-reviewed publications.

Micromedex
A wide range of clinical databases, including information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine

Is this Research Guide Helpful?

Was this resource guide helpful?

Yes, it was helpful

Yes, somewhat

Unsure

No, only a little

No, it wasn't helpful at all

Was this resource guide helpful?: 0 votes (0%)

Yes, it was helpful: 0 votes (0%)

Yes, somewhat: 0 votes (0%)

Unsure: 0 votes (0%)

No, only a little: 0 votes (0%)

No, it wasn't helpful at all: 0 votes (0%)

Total Votes: 0

Surgical Technologist (2020 to Present)

Available in print in the Library of the Health and Sciences

Ebook Central by ProQuest
Over 100,000 ebook titles covering a full range of academic topics. General reference works are also included.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Search complete electronic books. Set up a free account and download to your PC, Mac, Nook, Sony, Android, iPhone, or iPad.
STAT!Ref
Full-text electronic medical library; included 26 titles including CPT Data Files, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 5-Minute Clinical Consult, ICD-9-CM, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, Burket's Oral Medicine, AHFS Drug Information (2020), APhA DRUGInfoLINE, Pharmacology World and Scientific American Medicine.

Most titles can be viewed by one person at a time, so if a title is unavailable, wait a few minutes and try again.