Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
APA Style Guide
APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation
Refer to this quick guide to create your References list and help with in-text citation.
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide
Looking for a particular Journal?
- Click here:
- Type the name of the journal to see if the library has that available online
- If available, click on the databases link and start browsing by year of publication
- You can also search within that publication by keyword using the box on the left of the page, that says: Search within this Publication. Click on Advanced Search (screenshot added) to enter your keywords in the search boxes.
List of Psychology journals
Ask a Librarian!
The Library is Open Now!
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!