Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

Psychology: Search for Articles by Journal Title

This research guide will help you find research articles in Psychology from scholarly / Peer-reviewed journals from a library database.

Search for Publication Title

There is another way to go to the database to find a journal by title, when you have the title of a Journal. For example, you can go to this link:https://www.lonestar.edu/library/article-databases.htm and follow the direction as shown on the screenshot below: undefined

Citation Help

APA Style Guide

APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation

Chicago Style Manual

Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

MLA Style Guide

More details on searching for Articles using a Journal Title (as Mentioned Above)

  1. Using a web browser like Google Chrome or Firefox Mozilla, go to http://www.lonestar.edu/.
  2. From that link (or any other Lone Star college web page), click on Libraries from the top left side of the page
  3. Click on Research Databases
  4. Click on Search for Publication Title
  5. Type in the name of the Journal from your list
  6. Click on the database’s name now (Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection. Almost all the databases on your list will be available in this database.
  7. Click on your year of the issue you would like to search.
  8. Once you click on “+2018”(for ex.), you will see different issues from that year. Click on one of the issues to see the list of articles in that volume.

  9. Click on the title of the article to retrieve the detailed information of the article for you to cite / print / save / or email.

If you have the name of a journal that you need to get an article from, Full-Text Finder is the database that you need to go and find out if the library has access to that journal. See below to find out how to go to Full-Text Finder from the LSC web pages - you click on Search for Publication Title, from the Research Databases page, as shown on the screenshot on the left.

Ask a Librarian!

Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.

To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted.  No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.

Have a question? Ask us!

Phone:
Reference832.559.4211
Circulation: 832.559.4206


Chat with a Librarian

Email us: tcref@lonestar.edu
 

 

 SMS / Text us: 281.826.4488