Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

LSC-Tomball Research Guide Portal: Research Help

LSC-Tomball Research Guides

Find a database

 

 

Remote / off-campus access to online databases

The physical Library is closed at this time.
But the online databases for articles, ebooks and streaming videos are available remotely to our students 24/7 via the 14-digit Library Barcode. Do not have a library card / barcode#  yet? Fill out and submit this online form: 
https://www.lonestar.edu/library/card.htm#card.
Your barcode will be emailed to your LSC email address

Ask a Librarian!

Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.

To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted.  No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.

Have a question? Ask us!

Phone:
Reference832.559.4211
Circulation: 832.559.4206


Chat with a Librarian

Email us: tcref@lonestar.edu
 

 

 SMS / Text us: 281.826.4488

 

A few of our Resources ...

Kanopy

Stream video source of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries.

Citation Resources: Citation Style Guide

Information on using APA / MLA / Chicago Citation Style Guides

Films on Demand

High-quality, educational streaming video from companies such as Films for the Humanities, BBC, and PBS.

Academic Search Complete

Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.

Research / Subject Guides

 

Frequently Used Databases

Frequently Used Databases in Alphabetical Order:

Citation Guides

Writing in Literature -
Guidelines for writing prompts and term papers, provided by Purdue University's Online Writing Lab (OWL)

Meet Your Friendly Librarians and the Library Director