LSC-Tomball: Library Research Guides: Research Guide Portal:: Physics

Physics Fun

Find Physics Ebooks

After Physics by David Z. Albert
ISBN: 9780674731264
Publication Date: 2015-01-05
Foundations of Physics by Steve Adams
ISBN: 9781683921455
Publication Date: 2019-04-04
Schaum's Easy Outline of Applied Physics by Arthur Beiser
ISBN: 9780071425858
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
The World According to Physics by Jim Al-Khalili
ISBN: 9780691201672
Publication Date: 2020-03-10
The Handy Physics Answer Book by Liu, CHarles
ISBN: 9781578597178
Publication Date: 2020

Research Guide Feedback Poll

Is this Resource guide helpful?

Yes, definitely: 0 votes (0%)

Yes, somewhat: 0 votes (0%)

Unsure: 0 votes (0%)

No, only a little: 0 votes (0%)

No, wasn't helpful at all: 0 votes (0%)

Total Votes: 0

Find Physics Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Articles from magazines, journals and news sources, in addition to experiments, videos, and podcasts on the most significant current topics
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 800 full-text journals; topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computing, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology.

Physics Books Suggestions

A Dictionary of Physics by Jonathan Law (Editor); Richard Rennie (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198714743
Publication Date: 2015-07-14
Physics I by The Experts at Dummies
Call Number: QC32 .P45 2015
ISBN: 9781118853153
Publication Date: 2015-05-12
This handy guide contains hundreds of practice problems with step-by-step solutions. Whether you want extra practice for your class, a quick refresher for work, or are simply curious about the way the universe works, you'll get the foundation you need. Includes tools to help you track your progress, and reinforce the areas you need the most work.
Fundamentals of Physics I by R. Shankar
ISBN: 9780300243772
Publication Date: 2019-08-20
Physics Curiosities, Oddities, and Novelties by John Kimball
ISBN: 9781466576353
Publication Date: 2015-04-10

To search the LSCS databases on a personal device, you will need to enter the 14-digit library barcode located on the back of your Lone Star ID/ library card. If you do not have a Lone Star ID/ library card, use your MyLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login (see image). If you want to get a library barcode, fill out the Library Card Request Form.

Need help finding using library databases? CHAT with a librarian!

Liaison Librarian

Terra Thompson-Niess

(she/her)

terra.thompson@lonestar.edu

Reference Librarian

Lone Star College Tomball - Library

Online Physics Resources

APPT
AAPT is an action oriented organization designed to develop, improve, and promote best practices for physics education as part of the global need for qualified Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics educators who will inspire tomorrow’s leaders and decision makers.
The Physics Classroom
This famous physics tutorial and problem-solving site is touted as a high school physics tutorial, but it's a great resource for students at any level. It boasts good coverage on most topics.
PhET
This site provides many simulations and related activities to help you visualize and understand a wide variety of physics topics.

Research Guide Portal:: Physics

Physics Fun

Find Physics Ebooks

Research Guide Feedback Poll

Find Physics Databases

Physics Books Suggestions

Addtional Physics Resources

Liaison Librarian

Online Physics Resources

Physics Tutoring Services

ELC Tutoring Services at LSC-Tomball

Physics

Schedule an Appointment

Schedule an online tutoring session with an LSC-Tomball tutor using Brainfuse Tutor Match.