Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

Veterinary Technology: eBooks

This Veterinary Technology Guide will help you find books, articles, eBooks and other resource materials related to Veterinary Medicine.

Off Campus Access to Ebook Databases

To search the LSCS databases from off campus or when using a personal device, you will need to enter the 14-digit library barcode located on the back of your Lone Star ID/ library card when prompted. If you do not have a Lone Star ID/ library card, use your MyLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login. If you want to get a library barcode, fill out the Library Card Request Form.

For help using the databases, CHAT with a librarian!

Veterinary Medicine Ebooks on the Web

Plumb's Veterinary Drugs provides instant access to continually updated information on dosing, drug interactions, adverse effects, and more.
Note: You will need to log in with your library barcode. If you do not have a student ID/ library card, fill out the Library Card Request Form.

 

Merck Veterinary Manual is a free website that provides veterinarians and other animal health professionals with concise and authoritative information on diseases and management of food-producing, companion, laboratory, and exotic animals.

Veterinary Medicine eBooks from EBSCO eBook Collection

Here are a few veterinary medicine eBooks. To find more, search one of the databases for eBooks listed to the right.

Databases for eBooks

Search for more books on your topic using these online / ebook databases listed below.  (Some of these eBooks are available to download into your mobile devices.)