Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases w/ Streaming Videos
Do your own search for streaming videos on art / any topic on these online databases listed below. (Some of these videos can be downloaded into your mobile devices).
Academic Video Online: Premium
Limited historical news reports, documentaries, instructional materials, and full-length videos on various topics.
Films on Demand
High-quality, educational streaming video from companies such as Films for the Humanities, BBC, and PBS.
Stream video source of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries.
APA Style Guide
APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation
Refer to this quick guide to create your References list and help with in-text citation.
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide
Below are a few videos from our streaming video databases. See the links to those databases on the left to find streaming videos of your choice related to your research..
The Draft - An Award-Winning Play About the Vietnam War - Kanopy
Making a Drama - Academic Video Online
Creative Drama and Improvisation - Academic Video Online
Contact the Library @ LSC-Tomball