Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

Drama Criticism: Getting Started

What is Drama Criticism?

Drama criticism is the analysis and interpretation of dramatic works.

We have added our online resources here for you to help start your research. Click on the tabs above (in blue) to find relevant scholarly Articles, eBooks and Videos. 

 

Starting your research

Articles
Articles from the library's online databases provide you with the most recent, scholarly, peer-reviewed and researched information from journals, magazines and reports in drama criticism. See the page titled Find Articles for detailed information and links to the article databases. 

Books / eBooks
Use books to get the detailed and historical data and background information on your topic.

Reference books
Use reference books like dictionaries and encyclopedias to get a basic idea and the exact definition of a topic. We have online databases like Credo Reference (click on the link for this database under the Find eBooks page) that contains reference books on a wide array of subjects.

Videos
Find our databases for streaming videos on a variety of subjects under the page titled Videos - a few sample videos are embedded on that page as well for you to give you an understanding of what those databases are.

Ask a Librarian!

Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.

To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted.  No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.

Have a question? Ask us!

     Chat with a Librarian



 

               Email us: tcref@lonestar.edu

                     SMS / Text us: 281.826.4488