Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

Short Story Criticism: Videos

This guide will help you find resources for the analysis and interpretation of short stories.

Databases w/ Streaming Videos

Do your own search for streaming videos on art / any topic on these online databases listed below.  (Some of these videos can be downloaded into your mobile devices).

Citation Help

APA Style Guide

APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation

Chicago Style Manual

Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

MLA Style Guide

Streaming videos

Below are a few videos on literature from our streaming video databases. See the links on the left to find streaming videos of your choice relate to your research..

The Yellow Wallpaper- BBC Worldwide

The Tell-Tale Heart by Edgar Allan Poe

A&P by John Updike

Library Hours

LSC Tomball Community Library Hours 

The library is open at 25% capacity with the following hours:

Library Hours
Monday 10am-6pm
Tuesday 10am-6pm
Wednesday 10am-6pm
Thursday  10am-6pm
Friday 10am-6pm
Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday CLOSED

Special Note for LSC Students:

The 2nd floor entry through the East Hallway will open at 8am Monday-Friday. Access is restricted to only the 2nd floor until 10am. 

Contact us!

 

 
Phone
:
Reference: 832.559.4211
Circulation: 832.559.4206

    SMS/Text:
281.826.4488

 

Email:
tcref@lonestar.edu