Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

Short Story Criticism: Find Articles

This guide will help you find resources for the analysis and interpretation of short stories.

Databases for Literature

To find journal articles, go to: http://www.lonestar.edu/library/15177.htm and click on Articles to find the list of article databases.

If you are searching databases from off-campus, you will be asked to enter the 14 digit barcode found on the back of your student id.

Printing

Printing / photocopying cost: 10¢ for B&W and 50¢ for Color printing / copying

 

Learn How to Print and Pay for your pages (Links go to OTS Pay-to-Print information page).

Finding articles ...

To find articles on literary criticism use some of these databases. If you can't find criticism about a particular work, type the author's name in quotes in one search box, and the word criticism in another, for example, "Scott Fitzgerald" in one search box and criticism in another search box.

If you are searching databases from off-campus, you will be asked to enter the 14 digit barcode found on the back of your student id.

Contact the LSC Tomball Library

Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.
Have a question? Ask us!

Phone:
Reference832.559.4211 
Circulation: 832.559.4206


Chat with a Librarian
(Monday - Friday: 8 a.m.- 8 p.m.)
Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.)

Email us: tcref@lonestar.edu
 

 

 SMS / Text us: 281.826.4488

 

Citation Help

APA Style Guide

APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation

Chicago Style Manual

Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

MLA Style Guide

Library Hours

LSC Tomball Community Library Hours 

The library is open at 25% capacity with the following hours:

Library Hours
Monday 10am-6pm
Tuesday 10am-6pm
Wednesday 10am-6pm
Thursday  10am-6pm
Friday 10am-6pm
Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday CLOSED

Special Note for LSC Students:

The 2nd floor entry through the East Hallway will open at 8am Monday-Friday. Access is restricted to only the 2nd floor until 10am.