Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Monday - Friday: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Calendar / Hours
APA Style Guide
APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation
Refer to this quick guide to create your References list and help with in-text citation.
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
Complete historical full text of all issues of peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of humanities and social science fields.
Gale in Context: Science
(Gale) Articles from magazines, journals and news sources, in addition to experiments, videos, and podcasts on the most significant current topics
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps 1867-1970
Maps of property and land-use records for Texas towns and cities for over 100 years.
This full-text, weekly multidisciplinary scientific journal publishes original peer-reviewed research and noteworthy science news (1997 to the present).
Full text of 285 journals in literature, history, international/cultural studies and other humanities and social science fields.
Ask a Librarian!
The library is open now.
Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!