Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to Find Articles in Psychology
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Nearly 575 full-text publications, including some 550 peer-reviewed journals, in psychiatry, psychology, and related fields.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
Complete historical full text of all issues of peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of humanities and social science fields.
Full text of 285 journals in literature, history, international/cultural studies and other humanities and social science fields.
For basic information on a topic
This research guide will help you find research articles in Psychology from scholarly / Peer-reviewed journals from a library database.
Click on the Find Articles tab above to search for articles from a scholarly / peer reviewed journal.
Research articles must describe a study and will include sections on the objectives, methods, results, and conclusions of the study. It also must contain a list of references.
Scholarly / Peer Reviewed Journals feature articles written, re-viewed and designed by and for professionals. The research article must have been published in a scholarly journal.
Ask a Librarian!
Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!