Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for eBooks
Search for more books on your topic using these online / ebook databases listed below. (Some of these eBooks are available to download into your mobile devices.)
EBSCO eBook Collection
Search complete electronic books. Set up a free account and download to your PC, Mac, Nook, Sony, Android, iPhone, or iPad.
Over 100,000 ebook titles covering a full range of academic topics. General reference works are also included.
Includes materials from over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Search dozens of complete reference books on arts, business, education, history, law, literature, sciences, and technology, including the popular sets of Short Stories for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Drama for Students.
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice by
Call Number: CREDO Reference
Publication Date: 2014-01-28
This encyclopedia offers a state-of-the-art survey informed by the very latest theory and research. It combines this breadth of coverage with the authority and international perspective of an experienced editorial team, creating a definitive reference resource for students, scholars, and professionals in these interdisciplinary and dynamic fields.
Women, Crime, and Justice by
Call Number: EBSCOhost eBooks Collection
Publication Date: 2016-08-01
Women, Crime, and Justice: Balancing the Scales presents a comprehensive analysis of the role of women in the criminal justice system, providing important new insight to their position as offenders, victims, and practitioners. Draws on global feminist perspectives on female offending and victimization from around the world Covers topics including criminal law, case processing, domestic violence, gay/lesbian and transgendered prisoners, cyberbullying, offender re-entry, and sex trafficking Explores issues professional women face in the criminal justice workplace, such as police culture, judicial decision-making, working in corrections facilities, and more Includes international case examples throughout, using numerous topical examples and personal narratives to stimulate students'critical thinking and active engagement
The Manager's Guide to Cybersecurity Law by
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
Publication Date: 2017-02-01
Essentials for Today's Business, lets you integrate legal issues into your security program.Tari Schreider, a board-certified information security practitioner with a criminal justice administration background, has written a much-needed book that bridges the gap between cybersecurity programs and cybersecurity law.
American Law by
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collecction
Publication Date: 2016-12-19
This book provides an introduction to the American legal system for a broad readership. Its focus is on law in practice, on the role of the law in American society; and how the social context affects the living law of the United States. It covers the institutions of law creation and application, law in American government, American legal culture and the legal profession, American criminal and civil justice, and civil rights...
Business Law by
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
Publication Date: 2015-11-01
Titles in Barron's Business Review series are widely used as classroom supplements to college textbooks and often serve as a main textbook in business brush-up programs. Business Law focuses on the importance of legal theory in the everyday business world, explaining such subjects as tort responsibility, government regulations, contracts, environmental law, product liability, consumer protection, and international law, among many other topics...