Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian!
Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!
Databases - to search to find articles on your topic
Includes full text for nearly 250 scholarly law journals.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
Race Relations Abstracts
Locate peer-reviewed research in ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, as listed. No full text, but search for the publication title in the Full Text Finder off the main Databases page.
Military & Government Collection
Full-text journal articles and magazines on military and political topics, plus books, reports, government documents, etc.
US Major Dailies
US Major Dailies provides access to The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, the Los Angeles Times, and the Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
Includes materials from over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.
Business Source Complete
Provides "journal and magazine full-text articles, financial data, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more."
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Full-text for articles in close to 460 publications from 1982 to the present.
APA Style Guide
APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation
Refer to this quick guide to create your References list and help with in-text citation.
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide