Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
APA Style Guide
APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation
Refer to this quick guide to create your References list and help with in-text citation.
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide
- Proquest Historical Newspapers
(ProQuest) Over 30 million digital pages of seventeen American newspapers dating back to the 18th century.
- American Memory from the Library of Congress
"American Memory is a gateway to rich primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections."
- Hathi Trust Digital
A collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world
- Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
(Sanborn Maps) Maps of property and land-use records for Texas towns and cities for over 100 years.
- Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law
(Hein Online) Contains an extensive collection of essential legal materials (court cases, trials, statutes, etc.) on along with books, sermons, slave narratives, speeches, periodicals, pamphlets, poems & songs, and much more from the 18th century through the 20th century.
- Founders Online from the Library of Congress
Correspondence and writings of the seven major shapers of the United States.
- Internet Archive
Non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, web sites and more.
Ask a Librarian!
The Library is Open now!
Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!