Search the LSCS Libraries' Online Catalog:
Use the above search box to find books, videos and digital collections owned by Lone Star College, Harris County Public Library and Montgomery County Memorial Library Systems.
If the book you need is not available in our catalog / system, you can request it through LSCS Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Request Form.
Once the requested material has been received and placed on Hold at your local college library; you will be notified by either email, mail or phone that the material is ready for you to pick it up. Please allow up to 15 working days for processing, if you are sending an ILL request. (This LSCS ILL form / service is for LSCS card holders only)
WorldCat is a searchable catalog of books and other materials in over 45,000 libraries worldwide. No full text, but can help you locate books locally that aren't available in our system. You can use the Inter-library Loan form link mentioned above, to request the book from another library.
The Reserves collection of the library (housed on the 2nd floor) has some of the textbooks (or 'required reading' books) that a faculty member or an academic department lends us. Here are the History books that we have on Reserves. You can borrow these books for two hours at a time to use in the library. More than two hours will incur a fine. If no one else is looking for it, you can renew it for another two hours.
APA Style Guide
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide
The Library is Open Now!
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!