Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

Speech Communication: Find Videos

This study guide provides options to start the research process of finding resources for a speech presentation.

Databases w/ Streaming Videos

Do your own search for streaming videos on speech and communication (or any topic) in these online databases listed below.  (Some of these videos can be downloaded into your mobile devices).

Citation Help

APA Style Guide

APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation

Chicago Style Manual

Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

MLA Style Guide

Great Speeches: Today's Women - Academic Video Online

Benefits of Speaking: Brilliant Public Speaking - FOD

Organizing a Speech - Academic Video Online

Contact the Library @ LSC-Tomball

The Library is Open now!

Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.
Have a question? Ask us!

Phone:
Reference832.559.4211 
Circulation: 832.559.4206


Chat with a Librarian



Email us: tcref@lonestar.edu
 

 

 SMS / Text us: 281.826.4488