Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the LSCS Libraries' Online Catalog:
Use the above search box to find books, videos and digital collections owned by Lone Star College, Harris County Public Library and Montgomery County Memorial Library Systems.
If the book you need is not available in our catalog / system, you can request it through LSCS Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Request Form.
Once the requested material has been received and placed on Hold at your local college library; you will be notified by either email, mail or phone that the material is ready for you to pick it up. Please allow up to 15 working days for processing, if you are sending an ILL request. (This LSCS ILL form / service is for LSCS card holders only)
WorldCat is a searchable catalog of books and other materials in over 45,000 libraries worldwide. No full text, but can help you locate books locally that aren't available in our system. You can use the Inter-library Loan form link mentioned above, to request the book from another library.
Statistics and tools for Social Sciences Research & information
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Comprehensive summary of statistics about the United States people, industries and more. Browse broad subject categories or search to locate statistics or use as a guide to more information in print and on the internet. Sources include the United States government, as well as commercial publishers.
Includes materials from over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.
- American Fact Finder
"American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys. For more information see Using FactFinder and What We Provide."
- CIA World Factbook Online
"Provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes: a variety of world, regional, country, ocean, and time zone maps; Flags of the World; and a Country Comparison function that ranks the country information and data in more than 75 Factbook fields."
- City and County Data Book
"QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more."
- United States Census Bureau
Provides current facts and figures of America's people, places and economy.
Ask a Librarian!
Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!