LSC-Tomball: Library Research Guides: Current Issues: Find Articles

Find Journal Articles

To find journal articles, go to: http://www.lonestar.edu/library/14629.htm and click on Articles to find the list of article databases.

If you are searching databases from off-campus, you will be asked to enter the 14 digit barcode found on the back of your student id.

Find lists of great research paper topics, basic, and balanced and comprehensive information on them from the library databases and web resources:

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Full text on current social issues from sources including books, statistical reports, and news publications.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Full-text, balanced, comprehensive journalistic reports and analysis of current and controversial issues of the day.
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from different points of view on important issues in today's news, plus statistics, images, and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
US Major Dailies provides access to The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, the Los Angeles Times, and the Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Includes materials from over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.