It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text electronic medical library; included 26 titles including CPT Data Files, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 5-Minute Clinical Consult, ICD-9-CM, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, Burket's Oral Medicine, AHFS Drug Information (2020), APhA DRUGInfoLINE, Pharmacology World and Scientific American Medicine.
Most titles can be viewed by one person at a time, so if a title is unavailable, wait a few minutes and try again.
Search dozens of complete reference books on arts, business, education, history, law, literature, sciences, and technology, including the popular sets of Short Stories for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Drama for Students.
"Revised, updated, and enhanced from cover to cover, the Sixth Edition of Greenfield’s Surgery: Scientific Principles and Practice remains the gold standard text in the field of surgery. It reflects surgery’s rapid changes, new technologies, and innovative techniques, integrating new scientific knowledge with evolving changes in surgical care. Updates to this edition include new editors and contributors, and a greatly enhanced visual presentation. Balancing scientific advances with clinical practice, Greenfield’s Surgery is an invaluable resource for today’s residents and practicing surgeons.
• Features enhanced, full-color illustrations, clinical photographs, key teaching points, and decision-making algorithms for quick reference to key information.
• Covers general scientific principles such as inflammation, shock, nutrition, pain management, and much more, followed by surgical practice chapters arranged by organ system.
• Introduces two new editors, Hasan Alam, MD and Timothy Pawlik, MD, who bring a fresh perspective and vision to this classic reference.
• Showcases the scientific and clinical expertise of more than 200 contributing authors, each an active practitioner in the field of surgery.
• Includes two new chapters on Obesity and Preoperative Risk Assessment.
• eBook version features over 40 "Morbidity and Mortality" case discussions and an Interactive Question Bank with nearly 900 questions."
"This book provides a sound introduction to surgical instrumentation, including their recognition, use and care. It provides useful information that is essential for operating department practitioners, nurses, scrub practitioners, surgeons under training, surgical technologists, junior doctors and medical students. Descriptions of how and where the instruments are used will also aid in the knowledge required for their application, providing an understanding of instruments for specific procedures..." - description by the publisher.
ICD-10-CM is the United States' clinical modification of the World Health Organization's ICD-10. The term "clinical" is used to emphasize the modification's intent: to serve as a useful tool in the area of classification of morbidity data for indexing of health records, medical care review, and ambulatory and other health care programs, as well as for basic health statistics.
"Provides nurses with knowledge of how to optimally care for patients with cancer, including working collaboratively throughout the transition from the medical-surgical floor to the intensive care unit and back to the medical-surgical floor. With additional topics on pharmacology, vascular access, palliative care, ethics, and interventions for a multitude of cancer types and conditions, this text is a valuable reference tool of past and current nursing treatments and critical care issues that will empower nurses to consider themselves both oncology and critical care nurses..." - From the book
"Includes information on more than 1,700 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone."