Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases w/ Streaming Videos
Search for streaming videos on your topic using these online databases listed below. Some of these videos can be downloaded into your mobile devices.
Nursing Education in Video
Includes Medcom-Trainex videos; share, embed videos, or copy links to use in online courses; create a login to create playlists or customized clips.
Academic Video Online: Premium
Limited historical news reports, documentaries, instructional materials, and full-length videos on various topics.
Films on Demand
High-quality, educational streaming video from companies such as Films for the Humanities, BBC, and PBS.
International Clinical Educators Learning Center (for LSC-Tomball HS students only)
Video library featuring actual patients and clinicians demonstrating practical and effective treatments; For login information, send us an email @ email@example.com or text us
Stream video source of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries.
APA Style Guide
APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation
Refer to this quick guide to create your References list and help with in-text citation.
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide
Monday - Thursday: 8:00AM - 9:00PM
Friday: 8:00AM - 6:00PM
Saturday: 10:00AM - 5PM
Calendar / Hours
IADLs: Washing Dishes While Standing - ICE Learning Center
IADLs: Washing Dishes While Standing*
(A video from International Clinical Education Learning) During her treatment session at home, this stroke survivor requires assistance as she walks up to her kitchen sink. The therapist encourages her to utilize her involved hand and lower extremities as she washes dishes while standing, facilitating both.
*IADL (Instrumental Activities of Daily Living) - at home and in the community.
Note: Remote access will require 14-digit library barcode. If you do not have the barcode yet, access it by clicking on the link under that box that asks for your myLoneStar username and password.
You can apply for the library barcode by filling out this form: https://www.lonestar.edu/library/card.htm#card.
Understanding The Use Of Adaptive Devices For ADL - Academic Video Online
Promoting Independence for Persons with Dementia - Nursing Education in Video
When Someone You Love Can't Live at Home - Nursing Education in Video
Ask a Librarian!
Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!