Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off Campus Access
(For off-campus access, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Request a library card barcode number.)
- Business Source Complete
(EBSCO) Provides "journal and magazine full-text articles, financial data, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more."
- ABI/Inform Complete - New
Current business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry, and market-focused trade news, with some historical coverage back to 1900.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text
(EBSCO/H.W. Wilson) Full-text for articles in close to 460 publications from 1982 to the present.
- Wall Street Journal
(ProQuest) Provides business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Comprehensive coverage from 1984 to present.
- Small Business Reference Center
(EBSCO) Features some 400 full-text periodicals, over 450 full-text reference books, videos, and business plans.
- Regional Business News
(EBSCO) Daily international newswires and regional business publications.
- Sustainability Reference Center - New
(EBSCO) Provides full text for industry-leading journals, magazines, books, trade publications on sustainability initiative management.
- Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center - New
Full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.
- Fuente Académica Premier
Full text coverage (including PDF) for nearly 200 scholarly academic journals in the Spanish language.
- Credo Reference
Includes materials from over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (Online Edition)
Comprehensive summary of statistics about the United States people, industries and more. Browse broad subject categories or search to locate statistics or use as a guide to more information in print and on the internet. Sources include the United States government, as well as commercial publishers.
Here you'll find information to help with personal investments. Topics covered include stocks, funds, ETFs, as well as articles, videos and investment skills training.
Here you'll find access to investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies.
**Available via Harris County Public Library system, you may need a Harris County Public Library (HCPL) Card to access.