It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases - try searching these databases using simple keywords
Below is a list of databases to search for articles in history:
(For off-campus access, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Request a library card barcode number.)
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Hundreds of full-text journals and books, and selective indexing for journals dating back more than 60 years.
Covers all key journals in the history discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period.
Contains an extensive collection of essential legal materials (court cases, trials, statutes, etc.) on along with books, sermons, slave narratives, speeches, periodicals, pamphlets, poems & songs, and much more from the 18th-20th centuries.
Articles from periodicals, reference books, and newspapers on Texas history, culture, and life, biographies of important Texans, and more.
American Memory from the Library of Congress "American Memory is a gateway to rich primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections."
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.