APA Style Guide
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide
Liberty! The American Revolution
Background information and teaching guides from public broad-casting television
U. S. History.org
Site with multiple links and information about the Revolutionary War period
Includes historic facts and figures
American Revolution Battles
Specifics on the revolutionary war battles
War of 1812 and Associated Documents
Primary source diplomatic documents between America
Open Access page
Open access resources page on American history, 1450 - 1763, Early American and Colonial, provided by COM Library
America at War: General Resources
Information on America's involvement in various wars and conflicts throughout the years - an information page by Federal Depository Library Program.
Information from television’s Public Broadcasting System (PBS)
Descendents of Mexican War Veterans
Site with history of the war and links to online books about the war
Mexican American War
Site with brief overview of the war and a large amount of primary documents. Created by the Northern Illinois University Libraries
The Civil War Home Page
A privately managed and funded website containing thousands of pages with information about the Civil War.
Abolitionism in America
Site on slavery and abolitionism hosted by the Cornell University libraries.
Letters to Henry Bitner (University of Virginia Library)
Primary Source letters written by soldiers about their Civil War experiences.
Selected Civil War Photographs
Library of Congress photographs from the Civil War
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!