Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

EDUC 1300 - Career Exploration: Find Articles

Find Journal Articles

To find journal articles, go to: http://www.lonestar.edu/library/15185.htm and click on Research Articles to go to the article databases.

If you are searching databases from off-campus, you will be asked to enter the 14 digit barcode found on the back of your student id.

Citation Help

MLA Style Guide
Refer to this guide to create your "Works Cited" list and help with in-text citation.

APA Style Guide

APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation

Chicago Style Manual

Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

Career Exploration

Databases for eBooks

Search for more eBooks on your topic using these online / ebook databases listed below.  (Some of these eBooks are available to download into your mobile devices.)

Ask a Librarian!

Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.

To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted.  No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.

Have a question? Ask us!

Phone:
Reference832.559.4211
Circulation: 832.559.4206


Chat with a Librarian

Email us: tcref@lonestar.edu
 

 

 SMS / Text us: 281.826.4488