LSC-Tomball: Library Research Guides: Nursing: Find Videos

Databases w/ Streaming Videos

Search for streaming videos on your topic using these online databases listed below. Some of these videos can be downloaded into your mobile devices.

Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Includes Medcom-Trainex videos; share, embed videos, or copy links to use in online courses; create a login to create playlists or customized clips.
Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
Limited historical news reports, documentaries, instructional materials, and full-length videos on various topics.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
High-quality, educational streaming video from companies such as Films for the Humanities, BBC, and PBS.
International Clinical Educators Learning Center (for LSC-Tomball HS students only) This link opens in a new window
Video library featuring actual patients and clinicians demonstrating practical and effective treatments; For login information, send us an email @ tcref@lonestar.edu or text us
@ 281.826.4488.

Citation Help

APA Style Guide

APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation

Refer to this quick guide to create your References list and help with in-text citation.

Chicago Style Manual

Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

MLA Style Guide

MLA Style Guide - 8th edition

Basic Oxygen Administration - Nursing Education in Video

Mastering DSM-5 and ICD-10 Diagnosis — A Lecture: Films on Demand

Exercise is Medicine - Academic Video Online Premium

International Clinical Educators

Introduction to ICU Equipment
Medical Management - (part 6 of a series of 9 videos). The therapist and nurse describe how pulse oximeters are used to measure the oxygen saturation of patients in the ICU.