Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

U.S. Constitution: Web Sites

US Constitution

Google Search

Google Web Search

Citation Help

APA Style Guide

APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation

Chicago Style Manual

Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.

MLA Style Guide

Free Web

Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation
"
The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation, popularly known as the Constitution Annotated, encompasses the U.S. Constitution and analysis and interpretation of the U.S. Constitution with in-text annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States."

Constitution Annotated
Comprehensive overview and regularly updated online version of the constitution annotated, provided by the Library of Congress.

Avalon Project
Documents in law, history and diplomacy - a project undertaken by Lillian Goldman Law Library of Yale University.

Commemorating Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
A web site maintained by Department of Education that includes great resource links which can be used to plan a Constitution Day event.

Celebrating Constitution Day
National Archives

Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
Maintained by US Courts

Download a free pocket US Constitution (PDF)

Ask a Librarian!

The Library is Open Now!

To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.

Have a question? Ask us!

Phone:
Reference832.559.4211
Circulation: 832.559.4206


Chat with a Librarian

Email us: tcref@lonestar.edu
 

 

 SMS / Text us: 281.826.4488