LSC-Tomball: Library Research Guides: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: LGBTQ

LGBTQ

Below is a sample collection of books on LGBTQ, diversity and inclusion ...

LGBTQ Americans in the U. S. Political System [2 Volumes] by Jason Pierceson (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9781440852763
Publication Date: 2019-11-11
LGBT Rights by Susan Henneberg (Editor)
Call Number: KF4754.5 .L49 2017
ISBN: 9781534500198
Publication Date: 2017-01-01
Same-Sex Marriage and Social Media by Rhonda Gibson
Call Number: HQ1034.U5 G53 2018
ISBN: 9781138894839
Publication Date: 2018-01-26
Black LGBT Health in the United States
Call Number: RA564.9.S49 B53 2017
ISBN: 9781498535762
Publication Date: 2016-12-13
The Path to Gay Rights by Jeremiah J. Garretson
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9781479822133
Publication Date: 2018-06-05

Find articles on your topic by searching these databases:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text of 285 journals in literature, history, international/cultural studies and other humanities and social science fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete historical full text of all issues of peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of humanities and social science fields.
America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Hundreds of full-text journals and books, and selective indexing for journals dating back more than 60 years.
Covers all key journals in the history discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search complete electronic books. Set up a free account and download to your PC, Mac, Nook, Sony, Android, iPhone, or iPad.
Ebook Central by ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Over 100,000 ebook titles covering a full range of academic topics. General reference works are also included.

What is LGBTQ
Learn more about the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender community.

LGBT Youth Resources
An informative page provided by Center for Disease Control (CDC). "On this page, find resources from the CDC, other government agencies, and community organizations for LGBT Youth, their friends, educators, parents, and family members to support positive environments."

What does LGBTQ+ mean?
"The acronym is used to represent a diverse range of sexualities and gender-identities, referring to anyone who is transgender and/or same/similar gender attracted."

Below are a few sample videos from our databases. Search for more videos on your topic from these databases listed below:

Academic Video Online: Premium
Limited historical news reports, documentaries, instructional materials, and full-length videos on various topics.
Films on Demand
High-quality, educational streaming video from companies such as Films for the Humanities, BBC, and PBS.
Kanopy
Stream video source of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries.

What are you? Microaggressions and LGBTQ Identities

Coming Out