Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Tomball Community Library research guides banner

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: Multi-Cultural Involvement

Multi-Cultural Involvement

Below is a sample collection of books on multi-culturism, diversity and inclusion ...

ARTICLES

DATABASES

Find articles on your topic by searching these databases:

Diversity in College and Why it Matters
An article by Josh Moody, US News. Published date: March 31, 2020.

Multi-Cultural and Diversity Guide for Students 
A resourceful site to learn and promote multicultural diversity and inclusion, provided by Community for Accredited Online Schools.

20 ways to Make Your College Diversity Program a Success
A resourceful site with information on 'how to make your college diversity program a success on campus and online.'

 

 

Below are a few sample videos from our databases. Search for more videos on your topic from these databases listed below:

TEDx: The New York Times Higher Ed Leaders Forum: Campus Matters: Achieving Racial Equity on Campus

Online Catalog

Search the LSCS Libraries' Online Catalog:


Keywords Anywhere   Subject   Title   Author

 

LGBTQ

Below is a sample collection of books on LGBTQ, diversity and inclusion ...

Find articles on your topic by searching these databases:

What is LGBTQ
Learn more about the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender community.

LGBT Youth Resources
An informative page provided by Center for Disease Control (CDC). "On this page, find resources from the CDC, other government agencies, and community organizations for LGBT Youth, their friends, educators, parents, and family members to support positive environments."

What does LGBTQ+ mean?
"The acronym is used to represent a diverse range of sexualities and gender-identities, referring to anyone who is transgender and/or same/similar gender attracted."

Below are a few sample videos from our databases. Search for more videos on your topic from these databases listed below:

What are you? Microaggressions and LGBTQ Identities

Coming Out

What Landmark Supreme Court Ruling Means For LGBTQ Rights