Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
APA Style Guide
APA Style7 Guide for References List and In-text citation
Refer to this quick guide to create your References list and help with in-text citation.
Chicago Style Manual
Notes & Bibliography Citation Guide
This guide provides examples and tips on how to cite sources in the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
Notes & Bibliography Overview
View this handout for a more detailed explanation of how to use the Chicago Notes & Bibliography style.
MLA Style Guide
Complete historical full text of all issues of peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of humanities and social science fields.
Full text of 285 journals in literature, history, international/cultural studies and other humanities and social science fields.
Race Relations Abstracts
Locate peer-reviewed research in ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, as listed. No full text, but search for the publication title in the Full Text Finder off the main Databases page.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Nearly 575 full-text publications, including some 550 peer-reviewed journals, in psychiatry, psychology, and related fields.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Full text from over 500 journals for communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
Includes materials from over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.
• American Memory frm the Library of Congress
"American Memory is a gateway to rich primary source materials relating to the history
and culture of the United States. The site offers more
than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections."
Oxford Art Online
Full-text art reference (including Grove Art) covering all the visual arts from prehistory to the present with links to 5,000 images the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA), Art Images for College Teaching (AICT), and the Artists Rights Society and text from Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
EBSCOhost Image Collection
The Image Collection database consists of more than 1 million total images, maps and photographs from public domain sources with an emphasis on world news and events covering contemporary and historical photos of people, places and the natural kingdom.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Search dozens of complete reference books on arts, business, education, history, law, literature, sciences, and technology, including the popular sets of Short Stories for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Drama for Students.
Ask a Librarian!
Though the library is physically closed, Research Databases containing Articles, eBooks and Videos are available to our students, faculty and staff 24/7.
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.
Have a question? Ask us!