It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This study guide provides options to start the research process of finding materials in US history. We have circulating books (that you can borrow), reference books (that you can use in the library only), electronic books (can read on the computer screen
"Topics include western expansion, industrialization, immigration, imperialism, economic, political and social developments, the wars of the 20th century, and the changing status and conditions of women and minorities." - Dr. Steven Pruitt
Remote / off-campus access to online databases
The physical Library is closed at this Time.
But the online databases for articles, ebooks and streaming videos are available remotely to our students 24/7 via the 14-digit Library Barcode. Do not have a library card / barcode# yet? Fill out and submit this online form to get your barcode sent to your LSC email address: https://www.lonestar.edu/library/card.htm#card.
Library - Opening Status & Service Information
In-person service - by Appointment only:
If you need research help or are looking to make copies of a few pages from a text book from our Reserve collection, please contact us via:
From 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. to set up a time.
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Hundreds of full-text journals and books, and selective indexing for journals dating back more than 60 years.
Covers all key journals in the history discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period.
Returning library materials
Return books and pick-up your hold items at our drive-through window. Call 832.559.4200 for details.
Monday - Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
When you receive notification that your holds are ready for pick-up, call us at 832.559.4200 for instructions
Once you arrive on campus, please have your library card bar code number and PIN handy.
You will be given a pick-up time and instructions for pick-up
When you arrive at the library, follow the instructions you were provided over the phone.
You may be asked to show your library card or other form of ID for verification
To access the databases, enter your 14-digit library barcode number located on the back of your college ID/ library card when prompted. No college ID or library card? Use your myLoneStar username and password by clicking the link below the barcode login when prompted before entering a database.