LSC-Tomball: Library Research Guides: Health Sciences: Articles

Databases

AltHealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text for 180 publications, including many peer-reviewed journals, in the areas of complementary and alternative medicine.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Major full-text database in Nursing and Allied Health, with over 560 journals, and more than 600,000 articles dating back to 1937.

Directory of Open Access Journals
A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Articles from magazines, journals and news sources, in addition to experiments, videos, and podcasts on the most significant current topics
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Full-text from a variety of medical, nursing and allied health sources: journals, reference books, pamphlets.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated twice a week.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
Spanish-language medical research and investigative journals, including full-text of nearly 100 peer-reviewed publications.
MEDLINE with MeSH This link opens in a new window
Medical research; National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database with Medical Subject Headings. No full text.

Micromedex
A wide range of clinical databases, including information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine
Nursing & Allied Health
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health, including journals, video, dissertations, reference books, and more.
PubMed
Comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Full-text electronic medical library; included 26 titles including CPT Data Files, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 5-Minute Clinical Consult, ICD-9-CM, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, Burket's Oral Medicine, AHFS Drug Information (2020), APhA DRUGInfoLINE, Pharmacology World and Scientific American Medicine.
Most titles can be viewed by one person at a time, so if a title is unavailable, wait a few minutes and try again.