LSC-Tomball: Library Research Guides: Health Sciences: Articles

Medical Lab Technician Databases

Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals, reports and additional resources on alternative medicine.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Major full-text database in Nursing and Allied Health, with over 560 journals, and more than 600,000 articles dating back to 1937.

DOAJ
A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Full-text from a variety of medical, nursing and allied health sources: journals, reference books, pamphlets.
MEDLINE with MeSH This link opens in a new window
Medical research; National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database with Medical Subject Headings. No full text.

Nursing & Allied Health
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health, including journals, video, dissertations, reference books, and more.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
"PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites."
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Full-text electronic medical library; included 26 titles including CPT Data Files, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 5-Minute Clinical Consult, ICD-9-CM, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, Burket's Oral Medicine, AHFS Drug Information (2020), APhA DRUGInfoLINE, Pharmacology World and Scientific American Medicine.
Most titles can be viewed by one person at a time, so if a title is unavailable, wait a few minutes and try again.