LSC-Tomball: Library Research Guides: Health Sciences: Articles

Pharmacy Technology Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Major full-text database in Nursing and Allied Health, with over 560 journals, and more than 600,000 articles dating back to 1937.

DOAJ
A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Full-text from a variety of medical, nursing and allied health sources: journals, reference books, pamphlets.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text consumer health information from 150 sources on medical sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated twice a week.
IBM Micromedex Healthcare Resources This link opens in a new window
(Truven Health Analytics) Reference for drugs and drug interactions, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine; includes patient information
MEDLINE with MeSH This link opens in a new window
Medical research; National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database with Medical Subject Headings. No full text.
Natural & Alternative Treatments This link opens in a new window
Over 200 articles on medical conditions, presenting evidence-based information on alternative therapies proposed for their treatment.

Nursing & Allied Health
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health, including journals, video, dissertations, reference books, and more.
PubMed
Comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
StatPearls
Access question banks, point-of-care articles, free accredited CME/CE courses, and more on nursing, radiology, EMT, pharmacy, USMLE, and more. Use your my.LoneStar.edu or lonestar.edu email to create your own account in the Registration portal.

STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Full-text electronic medical library; included 26 titles including CPT Data Files, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 5-Minute Clinical Consult, ICD-9-CM, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, Burket's Oral Medicine, AHFS Drug Information (2020), APhA DRUGInfoLINE, Pharmacology World and Scientific American Medicine.
Most titles can be viewed by one person at a time, so if a title is unavailable, wait a few minutes and try again.