Use phrases that link: diagnostic tools AND (surgery OR surgical procedure), operating room AND current events, surgical technology AND (roles OR responsibilities).
** Insert an asterisk after the root word to find all variations of a term. Examples: operat* surg*
Keywords to Use
To find resources in surgical technology, you can use these keywords:
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated twice a week.
(Truven Health Analytics) Reference for drugs and drug interactions, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine; includes patient information
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health, including journals, video, dissertations, reference books, and more.
Comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Full-text electronic medical library; included 26 titles including CPT Data Files, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 5-Minute Clinical Consult, ICD-9-CM, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, Burket's Oral Medicine, AHFS Drug Information (2020), APhA DRUGInfoLINE, Pharmacology World and Scientific American Medicine.
Most titles can be viewed by one person at a time, so if a title is unavailable, wait a few minutes and try again.
